REVIEWS


Read what people are saying about Azuki. You can also tell us what you think.

[ Click Here to Submit a Review ]


Review by Chin k on 2014-11-21
"We have always found Azuki to have good service and excellent, fresh sushi and sashimi with generous proportions. We have been going to Azuki since their opening five or so years ago, and we have had dinner parties for 20-25 people catered by Azuki with excellent results and praise from our guests."


Review by Nada D on 2014-11-21
"Delivery is very fast and the food is always fresh and very good. I have been ordering from them for several years, and they never disappoint. I definitely recommend Azuki to others"


Review by Scott on 2014-11-21
"lots of food for the price. very well prepared, delivered VERY promptly. highly recommended"


Review by laura D on 2014-11-21
"Great sushi, fresh, firm, never fishy. Miso soup is excellent. I get the tuna roll and the salmon roll. Maybe it is on the smaller side but still not chintzy. Delivery time is great too. I am very close by, but still always much quicker than the estimated time."


Review by Oscar on 2014-11-21
"Great Chicken Teriyaki Lunch Bento Box! It's delicious!"


Review by Greg Quartier on 2014-11-21
"Sushi was excellent for the price. The decor was very pleasing and laid back. The wait staff did not rush you, you were free to take your time and carry out your conversations. Would absolutely go back."


Review by Mark Srager on 2014-11-21
"Staff were very friendly and I had an excellent meal. Clean and comfortable atmosphere. My favorite sushi place in the area"


Review by Ryan Underwood on 2014-11-21
"Pretty standard sushi, but that's not an insult; this isn't a high end sushi joint. Good prices for the area especially with the complementary saki. Environment was nice, easily carried out conversations. And the wait staff were good to us. Would certainly eat here again."


Review by Sabrina Lopez on 2014-11-21
"Azuki brings a fine dining experience to the mid day work week, It has excellent sashimi and the salmon is to die for. It is perfect with different types of teriyaki's. In a town of sushi, it is a must go to."


Review by Christine Marquet on 2014-11-21
"Good good, nice atmosphere. Sslmon miso teriaki Bento was very satisfying. I'm used to a Vento box having soup and salad, but it's ok :) Salmon was fresh and delicious on a Monday! Lunch goes till 4! Wasnt busy 3-4"


Review by Tabatha V on 2014-02-13
"this is my ultimate favorite sushi spot. "


Review by Ryan Underwood on 2014-02-13
"Pretty standard sushi, but that's not an insult; this isn't a high end sushi joint. Good prices for the area especially with the complementary saki. Environment was nice, easily carried out conversations. And the wait staff were good to us. Would certainly eat here again"


Review by Sabrina Lopez on 2014-02-13
"Azuki brings a fine dining experience to the mid day work week, It has excellent sashimi and the salmon is to die for. It is perfect with different types of teriyaki's. In a town of sushi, it is a must go to"


Review by Ruchi on 2012-11-19
"Small place but good food. Friendly staff members. The Sake was good too."


Review by Lib Sci Gril on 2012-11-19
"We had the Seafood Ceviche, which was excellent, so too the Manhattan Roll, which for sushi purists would be a no-no, as there was Japanese mayo but the roll was fried tempura style and was cruncy and flavourful. The teriykai was good also. Service was quite good and food was served in a timely manner."


Review by Jennifer D on 2012-11-19
"Way better than the sushi place across the street. The Salmon Bento box was pretty good for what it is. However, no miso soup included - not ok."


Review by Beth G on 2012-11-19
"Very good lunch option, great bento boxes, and fast service. I'm a fan."


Review by Micheal C on 2012-11-19
"Been here a few times for some company lunches. Never had a bad meal, and the sushi is pretty good. I've had a few different rolls and though I wasn't too impressed, they weren't half bad. The bento boxes are a good deal, and the sake is always a plus."


Review by Romonita P on 2012-11-19
"I really like this place, apart from the service. Otherwise I would give 5 stars.. Service really varies from day to day but for some reason most time we got pretty slow service... Apart from that, everything was always great. Whatever I tried each time I came, I enjoyed, as well as my friends. I have tried all special roles, and all were fresh and tasted great. I love sea weed salad, which is hard to go wrong, the the portion size is just perfectly enough. Edammame as well is worth ordering. Kani salad is great, perfect combination of each ingredient. I love the atmosphere in this restaurant. It's not like regular cheaper side sushi places, decorations and ambiance is more on sophisticated side. Very cozy and good for romantic dinning. Free sake or wine is a big plus :) I come here usually once a week and never get disappointed."


Review by Romonita P on 2012-11-19
"I really like this place, apart from the service. Otherwise I would give 5 stars.. Service really varies from day to day but for some reason most time we got pretty slow service... Apart from that, everything was always great. Whatever I tried each time I came, I enjoyed, as well as my friends. I have tried all special roles, and all were fresh and tasted great. I love sea weed salad, which is hard to go wrong, the the portion size is just perfectly enough. Edammame as well is worth ordering. Kani salad is great, perfect combination of each ingredient. "


Review by Lily F on 2012-11-19
"Three words: Crunchy Spicy Yellowtail (roll... well, that would make it four). Three comments: YUM. YUM. YUM."


Review by Yanel B on 2012-11-19
"I'm such a fan of Azuki sushi! The decor is very chic. The staff is very friendly. If you spend $15 per person you can enjoy hot sake this is very cool cause I love me some hot sake or wine count me in!"


Review by Racheal F on 2012-11-19
"As far as sushi goes, this place is pretty standard - no complaints, but nothing to jump for joy over either. What really keeps me coming back is the awesome deal. Order $20 worth of food and get unlimited free wine? I'm sold. Pretty young crowd most times I've been here, but difficult to accommodate large parties. Good news is, if you're with just a friend or two you can get a reservation at the drop of a hat. Great start to a weekend night and very convenient location - I'm sure I will be back soon! "


Review by Benson And Karen on 2012-11-19
"decent chirashi bowl. teriyaki steak was delicious. "


Review by Geoff Stirling on 2012-11-19
"Food Very good Decor Very good Service Excellent Very solid sushi - we thought they had a nice selection of rolls and everything was really fresh. Good choice for a quick lunch. Would definitely come back! "


Review by Tyler Romeo on 2012-11-19
" Very good Good sushi place but service is a little slow. Definitely world eat here again."


Review by Athena Chang on 2012-11-19
"Food Good Decor Good Service Good I came to Azuki for their lunch special. The restaurant looks very clean and nice. I got their maki roll combo 2 and it has spicy tuna roll and yellow tail roll. It also comes with salad to start. Unfortunately, I was sitting waiting for my appetizer salad for over 15 minutes. They forgot about us until I reminded them about the missing salad. Then another long wait past, we got our sushi/entree finally. The maki was alright. It is fine for the area but it is not impressive in any sort of way. I think there are better places to get sushi lunch in the area and without the long wait."


Review by Emily on 2008-12-11
"Posted by Emily on 06/04/2008 Love Azuki My friends and I go to Azuki probably about every other weekend for delicious sushi and sake before going out. If you order more than $15 worth of food, you get free sake which is a great value. The food is always excellent - we especially love the Passion roll and Azuki roll - the best part is, it never ends up being more than $30/person which never happens in NYC."


520 8th Avenue, New York, NY 10018 | Tel +212.736.5116
designed by mochee | nyc